

July 10, 2023

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

CONTACT: Casey White-Zollman, Communications Director

casey@occa17.com | 503-502-5642

OCCA announces 2023-24 Executive Committee

SALEM, Ore. – Clackamas Community College Board of Education member Jane Reid is now the President of the Oregon Community College Association (OCCA) Board of Directors for 2023-24. She was elected by her fellow OCCA Board of Directors members to serve in the role after serving as Vice President of the Board for the 2022-23 fiscal year.

The OCCA Board is comprised of the presidents of each of the 17 Oregon community colleges, as well as a Board of Education member from each. Reid has served on the Clackamas Community College board since 2008 and has been the college's representative on the OCCA Board for many years. She brings decades of community service and advocacy to both Clackamas Community College and OCCA. Reid also is active in the Estacada community and has served on the Estacada Area Arts Commission and Clackamas County Arts Alliance; coordinated the Estacada Summer Celebration for 20 years; developed The Powerhouse Project, which explored the dams and powerhouses along the Clackamas River through the arts; is president of Estacada Together; and serves the board of and volunteers with The Estacada Area Food Bank. As OCCA Vice President, Reid chaired the OCCA Member Services Committee and served on the OCCA Legislative Committee.

"I'm honored to serve alongside my community college colleagues in this role and hope to serve with the same dedication as the leaders who have come before me," Reid said. "Oregon's community colleges are more important than ever to the state's economy and workforce, so I'm excited to be a part of the effort as President of OCCA."

The 2023-24 OCCA Vice President is Austin Folnagy from the Lane Community College Board of Directors. Chemeketa Community College President Jessica Howard will serve as secretary, while Mt. Hood Community College President Lisa Skari will serve as treasurer. Kim Morgan, a board member from Columbia Gorge Community College who was OCCA President in 2022-23, will now serve as Immediate Past President for 2023-24. In addition, At-Large Executive Committee members include Pat Fahey from the Rogue Community College Board of Directors and Betsy McMahon, a board member for Tillamook Bay Community College. Tillamook Bay Community College President Ross Tomlin will serve as an ex-officio member of the Executive Committee as Chair of the Oregon Presidents Council, as will Donna Lewelling, Executive Director of the Higher Education Coordinating Commission's (HECC's) Office of Community College & Workforce Development (CCWD).

###