OCCA Board

2021-22 OCCA Board of Directors

OCCA is governed by a 37-member Board of Directors which includes each president and one board member from each of the seventeen colleges. The board member representatives are chosen by their own local boards and they, with the presidents, elect the association’s Executive Committee to provide OCCA leadership each year.

Blue Mountain Community College

Board Member: Chris Brown

President: Mark Browning

2400 NW Carden Ave.

Pendleton, OR 97801


Central Oregon Community College

Board Member: Alan Unger

President: Laurie Chesley

2600 NW College Way

Bend, OR 97703


Chemeketa Community College

Board Member: Ed Dodson

President: Jessica Howard

4000 Lancaster Dr. NE

Salem, OR 97305


Clackamas Community College

Board Member: Jane Reid

President: Tim Cook

19600 Molalla Ave.,

Oregon City, OR 97045


Clatsop Community College

Board Member:  Anne Teaford-Cantor

President: Chris Breitmeyer

1651 Lexington Ave.

Astoria, OR 97103



Columbia Gorge Community College

Board Member: Kim Morgan

President: Marta Yera Cronin

400 East Scenic Drive

The Dalles, OR 97058


Klamath Community College

Board Member: Kate Marquez

President: Roberto Gutierrez

7390 South 6th St.

Klamath Falls, OR 97603


Lane Community College

Board Member: Austin Folnagy

President: Margaret Hamilton 

4000 East 30th Ave.

Eugene, OR 97405


Linn-Benton Community College

Board Member: Tony Lapiz

President: Lisa Avery

6500 Pacific Blvd. SW

Albany, OR 97321


Mt. Hood Community College

Board Member: Diane Noriega

President: Lisa Skari

26000 SE Stark St.

Gresham, OR 97030


Oregon Coast Community College

Board Member: Richard Emery

President: Birgitte Ryslinge

400 SE College Way

South Beach, OR 97366


Portland Community College

Board Member: Michael Sonnleitner

District President: Mark Mitsui

PO Box 19000

Portland, OR 97280


Rogue Community College

Board Member: Pat Fahey

President: Cathy Kemper-Pelle

3345 Redwood Highway

Grants Pass, OR 97527


Southwestern Oregon Community College

Board Member: Susan Anderson

President: Patty Scott

1988 Newmark Ave.

Coos Bay, OR 97420


Tillamook Bay Community College

Board Member: Betsy McMahon

President: Ross Tomlin

4301 Third St.

Tillamook, OR 97141


Treasure Valley Community College

Board Member: Stephen Crow

President: Dana Young

650 College Blvd.

Ontario, OR 97914


Umpqua Community College

Board Member: Twila McDonald

President: Rachel Pokrandt

1140 Umpqua College Rd.

Roseburg, OR 97470